Ive been playing guitar for almost 6 years now. My main guitar right now is an Epi LP classic, and i have just some peavey 15 watt amp and ive got $1000. So i could get a new amp, although i dont perform and only use the amp outside of practice for when i have a jam session or something. But i could also get a Gibson SG classic which i have been lusting over for a long time. If you think i should get a new amp please give some examples of good amps for about $1000 as i dont know much about em.
it depends on what u play
My Gear
Schecter C-1 Hellraiser
Peavey Valveking 112
Line 6 über-Metal Pedal

Quote by pwrmax
All you care about is looks? No wonder you have it hard.

Quote by srvflood
You can't have sex with her personality.
Oh yea, i play mostly classic rock like frampton and hendrix, some blues and a little bit of harder rock like guns n roses.
Good god man, don't waste your money on the allure of an SG, get a valve amp!
Love is not a victory march.
playing a gibson SG through a 15 watt amp does not do it justice at all. If yuure looking for that big calssic rock sound, get yourself a nice tube amp. Then save up for a new guitar after that, or swap in some new pickups. But a tube amp mght make you love your guitar a lot more. For under a grand you can get a Vox AC30, which is great cranked for classic rock and blues stuff, greatest cleans ever. There are a bunch of fender tube amps for under 1000, lots of choices man. A nice tube combo will do you good. Just go shopping! or check, out musiciansfriend.com for some tube amps under 1000, and start researching! and start finding them and playing them, good luck,
http://www.theweekendkids.com

Gibson Les Paul Studio w/dirtyfingers pickups
Gibson Joan Jett Melody Maker
VOX ac30 head
Marshall 1960 4x12 cab
Fender Hot Rod Deville
Quote by ark