Poll: Fingering on Basic Power Chords
Poll Options
View poll results: Fingering on Basic Power Chords
Bar with third finger?
15 47%
Use your pinky on top string?
17 53%
Voters: 32.
Was just wondering, when everybody is playing basic power chords (root, fifth, root, not bar chords),do you just use your first finger on the lowest string and bar the other two strings, or do you use your pinky to play the top string? Just like to know, I always found it most cofortable to bar it (I was self taught) but was pondering trying to change and getting my pinky more involved.
I find that when I try and bar it, I end up hitting the string above and making it a sus4 chord. So I use my pinky.
METAR KTIK 040043Z COR RMK TORNADO 1W MOV NE. EVACUATING STATION
Use your pinky, it helps with barre chords.
Co-President of UG's Tubgirl Virgins Club

Quote by aprescott_27
I find that when I try and bar it, I end up hitting the string above and making it a sus4 chord. So I use my pinky.

same here

see we are TOO good at baring

TG
Fighting for peace, is like screwing for virginity

Screw you Waldo, go find yourself!!!!
Pinky.

(Un)Interestingly, I have a friend who uses his 1st, 2nd and 3rd fingers.

Jack White and James Hetfield both bar with their pinky.
Populus vult decipi. Decipiatur.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
It's can be a contraction and genitive case.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
If you cut down on these costs students won't learn so well, effecting the "quality"...