anyone know anywhere I can get a list of natural harmonics and what note they are for use in solos etc, i fancy jus doing somethign a bit different
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
they are the same as on a guitar(5,7,12) but you can also do 3,17, 24(if you have 24), and about where a 36th fret would be there is one(maybe more but I don't use them)
I use 3, 4, 5, 7, 9, 12, 24, 17, 18, 19 and also some not on the fretboard right in front of my pickups. Of course some of these harmonics are the same, just located in a different position.
-Fender Deluxe Active P-bass (60th anniversary)
-Peavey T-40 (1982)
-Hartke HA-3500
-Aguilar GS 2x12
-GK Backline 2x10
lol i know where there are harmonics but i was wondering what notes these are like the one at 12th 24th are th same as the open string
Founder of Jaco society

the one on the 12th is the same note as the 12th fret and for the others you could use a guitar tuner I think it'd work
On the low e-string the 7th fret harmonic is a B (a fifth) i know that from tuning my guitar with harmonics

5th fret is a E again same as 24th

All the harmonics (that i'm aware of) are 5th's or octaves (except artificials of course)
The only 6 words that can make you a better guitarist:

Learn theory
Practice better
Practice more
7th on a A is the same as fifth on the E, so its an A, i think.
Cort lover of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join.
On cheating in a relationship...

Quote by metaldud536
If he doesn't use a gameshark, it's not cheating.

I'm a non-regular regular old user.
done it by using tuner and seeing what notes it says
ill do it by frets
1st fret doesn't last long enough to use and wont get picke up by my tuner
2nd fret is the 2nd fret note up 2 octaves i think maybe 3
3rd fret is just the octave of the string i think sounding the same as if played over a 36th fret
4th fret is the 4th fret