ive been playing guitar for a few years now and im getting pretty good at it goood enough to learn alot of decent covers and make some original songs and for a few years ive also wanted a job but couldnt get one because i lived far out of town and didnt have any transportation and ive been wanting to join a band but i couldnt find one to join or people to start one with.

Now i just turned 16 got my license and a car and got a job just 2 days ago tommarow is my first day, then i find out today that a band at my school changed their line up completly guitarist and drummer quit, bass became drummer and got a new bass, and i might be able to join the band.

anyways my point is do any of you in bands go to school and have jobs and still have time for practice and if you do or have how has that worked out for you
Yeah I have school 5 days a week, work twice a week and band practices Saturday and Sunday. It's hectic, but it's damn worth it.
Quote by demonic_fishie
Johnson's naturally have a small kink in them, but if you've got a ninety-degree bend in it you should get it checked.

But hey, at least you could piss round corners.
Yes, but 2 guys in my band are out of school so they are always working, but neither of them work later than 6...

During the summer, I work everyday, but never later than 5:30, and same with weekends during the school year.

Our drummer is also in school, and has a job that sometimes requires him to work nights.

Ultimately, our practices revolve around our drummer's days off, and since the rest of the band never works later than 6, it's easy to pull off at least 2 practices a week.
Electrolytes Smell Like Semen...
ya man i work every day go to school and practice on the weekend. i mean band practice is fun so its like not even like working so instead of break time i jsuthave practice.
i work about 5 days a week...also go to school, and manage a band...just schedule it right and its easy