When I am struming the chords G,D,C is it normal that there is a slight vibrating noise kind of buz like coming fomrthe guitar not the amp?
Quote by bTOMd
if your a noob yes or it could just be your guitar but i had that problem too and it was because i was a noob.

me two.
just keep practicing your chords. after awhile they will get to sounding better as your fingers can make them easier and better.
So what you all are saying that since I'ma noob my chords make buzzing sounds which is normal being a nooob and all. And following this logic the only way to fix this buzzing sound is not to be a noob.

So I ask how and when do I not become a noob?
lol their tight on you, press down harder on the strings, or press excactly between the frets, its important you press the right place, or raise your action (strings)
Ibanez SR505
Ashdown ABM 300 EVO II
Epifani UL410
Quote by BillPana
So what you all are saying that since I'ma noob my chords make buzzing sounds which is normal being a nooob and all. And following this logic the only way to fix this buzzing sound is not to be a noob.

So I ask how and when do I not become a noob?

practice, young padawon
Thanks for the advice Welsh and gdm09. I'll keep on parctcing it haas only been 2 days since starting to learn to play so I guess this buzzing is normal.
2 days? yeah, just keep practicing. and dont forget to learn songs you know. some songs with those chords in them are good riddance by greenday (it has an Em in it too), i think sweet home alabama, and there are a lot of praise songs (if your a christian that is).
Quote by BillPana
When I am struming the chords G,D,C is it normal that there is a slight vibrating noise kind of buz like coming fomrthe guitar not the amp?

It is normal for beginner players. With time and practice, you gain the strength in your fingers to eliminate that buzz.
- FJ

Quote by Landover Baptist Church