hey i am a left hander playing a right handed guitar. i wanted to play right handed so i could just pick up any guitar and play it (eg. when at friends houses n stuff like that). i have been playing for 2 months and im ok, but my right hand is a but sloppy when picking one string at a time. how can i improve my right hand? thanks.
Practice, my friend.
Quote by Kartman

Way to go, guitar_man_guy!

(You should sig me)

Co-Founder of the 'Heretics And/Or Killers'(Protest the Hero Fan Club) P.M Me or T0xicitY to join!
play lefty i do hendrix did leftys rule!
my gear
Cube 30
sammick strat rip off
schecter C-1 classic diamond series
Peavey JSX combo
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
A.G.E > grunge
It shouldnt really be much different if you've never played right handed and if youve only played 2 months most things will be a bit sloppy. Just practise
Quote by Gigatiran
It's really not that hard... almost all women are sluts.

Quote by Twist of fate
do u rlly think a girl will come to school in the morning and interrupt ur conversation screaming "Hey i nailed my own poonaner last nite and came like a hurricane YEA BABII"
hendrix played a right handed guitar flipped upside down with the strings rearranged didn't he?
Quote by -ty-
hendrix played a right handed guitar flipped upside down with the strings rearranged didn't he?

actually, I believe he just played a right handed guitar upside down, and played all chords in his own fashion. (One of the things that made him so great)

But, i'm a lefty and I had the same thought when I started playing guitar ten years ago. It was VERY difficult to get used to picking at first but you just have to repeatedly practice and it will come in time. I've actually tried to play a left handed guitar nowadays and its practically impossible for me, so I think its better to learn to play right handed.