I am getting a new guitar to go with my VOX AD50VT-amp (recommended by you guys at UG, I can't thank you enough!)

And I've heard good stuff about Ibanez, so I dug up a few options.

Ibanez RG321MH (and switch the pick-ups)

Ibanez S470 BK- How is the floyd-rose on this one? I have no experiences with tremolo systems, but I don't use alternative tunings or such. So will it be good, considering I always play in standard tuning? And the pick-ups, are they good?

Epiphone Les Paul Goth- I've heard it has an all-mahogany body, if so I can just switch the pickups.

Thanks for any help.

Rock on!

-DW
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
The pickups on both RG and S470 (the same Infinity pickups) are rather basic and indistinct - but they'd be the only thing wrong with either guitar.

The ZR tremolo on S470 is a very good unit that has great tuning consistency and return to pitch - there's some info on it in my sig.

If you have a budget for a pickup swap, I wouldn't go for the Epi over either Ibanez.
Fender Japan Stratocaster Ibanez Pro540 Power Ibanez Pro540 Saber Ibanez 430S Ibanez S540 Charvel LSXIII w/GraphTech Ghost MIDI Parker Fly Artist Ibanez S1220 Mesa F30 Roland GR20 Roland Microcube + IBANEZ TREMS STILL SUCK!
Yeah, I will buy the guitar and then save up for a pickup change. I'm leaning towards the S470 since it seems like the RG321MH plus a better look and an appearantly good floyd rose.

That leaves pickups, I can get Seymour Duncans from a nearby store... But which ones?

I play classic rock and occasionally some metal, so I need one pickup for good rhytm and one that'll give my solos a nice touch.

^^
Quote by Ichikurosaki
sloth is hacking away feebly at the grass because he is a sloth but he was trying so hard ;_; hes all "penguin im HERE i am here to help you penguin"
Good choice on the amp.