I'm pretty new to guitar and just started playing it 'cause I joined a band and igured I really ought to. Here my problem............ My hands get sweaty and my friggin pick retreats somewhere into my fist

Any ideas other than : 'stop playing guitar you tard' or 'sew it to yourself as a constant reminder of how stupid you are'
get a pick with little groove thingys to improve grip
MARK ALL THAT APPLY:

[_] [_] [_] [_] [x]

Quote by cagnius
Shut up. Actually, higher mods...can we ban him for being a cunt?
anyone who answers like that is a prick, you gotta start somewhere right?

well, mi guitar teacher hole punches holes in thin picks cozs the ygive u extra grip, so you should have less problems with that. If you like thick picks use big stubbys, they have a little dip in for ure fingers. Alternativley just after a while it will stop happened, experience

hands getting sweaty? not sure about that one
PSN: Noverion
for sweaty hands rub a little antiperspirant (stick solid) on ur palms before u play.

the zinc will keep them dry. buy a small stick just for ur hands.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011
Quote by jj1565
for sweaty hands rub a little antiperspirant (stick solid) on ur palms before u play.

the zinc will keep them dry. buy a small stick just for ur hands.

wouldnt that do something to your finish? (esp on a nitrocellulose laquer finish)
anything is possible. but sweat stains a neck also.

wipe it down after wards. check and see what coating is on ur neck.
you can use powder to keep dry, but it doesnt work as well.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread