Hey everyone, after much deliberation, sweat, anger, confusion and other assorted emotions, I have decided to get a Fender Fat Strat.

Now all I gotta do is choose which one! OH GOD!

I am willing to spend from £300 to possibly a maximum of £500, and I would be buying from www.gak.co.uk and this is the ONLY SITE I can buy from.

One thing I must say is, yes I know a guitar for £500 will be better than a guitar for £300, BUT I have been playing guitar for approximately 2 years, so I am in no way a veteran, and am still improving everything. So I only want a guitar that will be good enough for what I want to do. So if you think that a £339 Fender standard Fat Strat will be more than good enough for me then please suggest this. If you think that it would be worth it for me in the long run to go out and buy a more expensive model (for example the Highway 1 HSS for £479) then please suggest that.

Also it would be greatly appreciated if people could explain to me what differences there would be between these different models. Thanks
Quote by This_Kidd
Hey everyone, after much deliberation, sweat, anger, confusion and other assorted emotions, I have decided to get a Fender Fat Strat.

Now all I gotta do is choose which one! OH GOD!

I am willing to spend from £300 to possibly a maximum of £500, and I would be buying from www.gak.co.uk and this is the ONLY SITE I can buy from.

One thing I must say is, yes I know a guitar for £500 will be better than a guitar for £300, BUT I have been playing guitar for approximately 2 years, so I am in no way a veteran, and am still improving everything. So I only want a guitar that will be good enough for what I want to do. So if you think that a £339 Fender standard Fat Strat will be more than good enough for me then please suggest this. If you think that it would be worth it for me in the long run to go out and buy a more expensive model (for example the Highway 1 HSS for £479) then please suggest that.