I usually just play with the following setup:

Washburn Idol V66
\/[INTO]\/
CryBaby Wah/Wah
\/[INTO]\/
Input on my Behringer V-Amp Pro
\/[INTO]\/
Marshall AVT150 head and 2x12 cab.

This is fine, but i've recently bought the Dunlop Zakk Wylde ZW44. I want to add the pedal to the setup but rig it up so that when I kick in the Zakk pedal the effects from the Behringer cease, then when I remove the Zakk effect the Behringer takes over again.

Anyone know how I can rig this to get it to work?? I do have a small amount(£100 max) extra to buy a few cables/items if needed (but only if needed!) I'm fairly new to using more than one unit/pedal as you can probably tell.

Thanks in advance
Yoda84
Just use an AB switch. Connect the wah to the switch and then the switch to the V-amp and to the ZW44. you will be able to choose which pedal with that.
The only simple way you could do this without just turning one on and the other off would be an A/B Box....

Your chain would go:

................................................... A------> Wylde Overdrive
Guitar ------> Wah-----> A/B Box ...........................................------> Amp
....................................................B------> Behringer

That is the simplest way....

In all honesty, I would just get rid of both of them......the behringer is only killing your tone, and the overdrive is meant for tube amps.....

If anything, keep the wylde, get rid of the behringer.

But it you're set on this stuff, that would work!
But with an A/B box he would then have 2 separate cables going to his amp, would he not? Wouldn't these need to be joined back together at some point?
Quote by J Dub
But with an A/B box he would then have 2 separate cables going to his amp, would he not? Wouldn't these need to be joined back together at some point?

Just get a Y cable.
yea like another a/b box after the two effects but flipped around? and hed have to press both at the same time or something.