Page 1 of 7
I've been playing for almost 8 months now,and i was kinda wondering how far ive gotten compared to ppl playing the same amount of time.So anybody whos been playing about that long,name some songs,solos or riffs u can play.
Gibson SG Special
Marshal AVT275x Amp
It doesn't matter. Everyone progresses at a different level.

The hardest song I can play is probably "Through the Fire and Flames" by DragonForce.
That after a year!! Woah.^^

All I can play that takes some effort is black dog which isn't even that hard.
High Cardinal of Zeppelinism PM TheHeartbreaker to join and
"Co-Founder (and Yoda) of the Star Wars Universe. PM me or SethMegadefan to join.

' " The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death"...'-p.269-Deathly Hallows
I can play basically every Chevelle song, some SOAD, and stuff like that. I've been playing for 9 months i think. My fav. song is Simple Man, covered by Shinedown.
ive been playing a year and like 2 days, ive ggot lessons for 1 month, best song i can play is eruption
Last edited by highway1 at Aug 27, 2006,
8 months for me and I can do Voodoo Child by Jimi Hendrix.
UG RPG - Big Band Jazz Group
Buckethead4Prez - String Bass

PM me to Join
Hmmm, hardest is a toss up between Yngwie Malmsteem - Black Star or Necrophagist - Foul Body Autopsy(not quite full speed yet though). Been playing like a month over a year.
Of course a relevant qualifier to any of those is "how well?"

CT
Could I get some more talent in the monitors, please?

I know it sounds crazy, but try to learn to inhale your voice. www.thebelcantotechnique.com

Chris is the king of relating music things to other objects in real life.
Quote by axemanchris
Of course a relevant qualifier to any of those is "how well?"

CT

Yeah sorry i meant decently.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^