ok im pretty new to guitar amps so i don't really know whats wrong with the spider. so id like you (the pros) to tell me what you don't like about it. i played it onec and liked it but i dont know much.

so thats it

thanx
Play the Spider II and then Play a Marshall JCM 800 DSL 50 and tell us that you still like the sound of the Spider. The Spider turns your guitar signal into a digital one before it comes out of the speaker and as your ear develops you will easily be able to hear the impurity of a digital signal compared to a pure guitar signal made by passing it through valves. The digital signal makes the amp sound extremely sterile. Essentially, you cannot discern between the lows, mids, and treble tones because they all clash together into an ugly, thin disortion.
Gibson SG Standard
Orange Rocker 30 combo
Fulltone OCD
EH Holy Grail
hmmm very well said.
Traynor YCS-50>EHX SMM w/ Hazarai>EHX DMM>EHX Holy Grail>EHX Small Stone>EHX Big Muff PI (NY)>EHX Pulsar>Ibanez TS-9DX>Echo Park>Ibanez Vintage Tubeking>Fulltone OCD>Zvex Fuzz Factory> Roto-Machine>Fulltone Wah>MJM London Fuzz>Fender Strat
The Spider 2 is a cheap amp, I don't even know what kind of music you listen to, but the spider won't be able to replicate that sound accurately. It'll get in the ballpark though. And if you're just learning, it's not a bad amp. However you'll want to buy another one once you improve...

As far as using words like, sterile, thin, warm, full or whatever to describe it's tone, that's pointless, tone is relative. The thing is, everyone has a guitar sound in their head that they are trying to achieve, and lets just say no one is hearing a spider 2 in their head.

and you can quote me on that.
I played one, and I hated it, the crunch sounded like crap, the cleans weren't too great and I got pissed off when the effects turned themselves on when switching on the clean channel, and I'm not a hight gain fan anyway so didn't bother for long on impression on the rest of the amp.