So i'm gettin a new pup set for my ibanez, goin all dimarzio and i'm not sure which combo to get, was alot easier when i used emg!
Anyway, here is what i thought..

Neck: evo
Bridge: tonezone
middle: dunno!

I need a versatile tone, i (try to) play vai, gilbert, petrucci sorta stuff.

I'm new to dimarzio so any help in choosing would be great.

Cheers!
i guess its a middle single coil right, well, i would get the cruiser or any other one that makes a single coil sound, sice you already have humbuckers

btw i have a pro track at my neck position
yup single coil for middle.

i can't make my mind up, i just need people to throw the suggestions they think are best at me really. I'm starting to think evo bridge now.

Any suggestions will be great.
k then, are you trying to get the shred tone out of this pickups or some other sound, cause dimarzio has a few

for metal: chopper, fast track 2 (though im not sure if it would work well for a middle )

shred: there is the YJM that is yngwies singnature pickups, but he uses a hs-3 for the middle

vintage humbucker: pro track

strat: one of the virtual vintages or a cruiser
yeh i'm thinking chopper of hs-3 for middle, i'd be going for a shred sorta sound but i play alot of metal too you see.

You think evo bridge is good idea? Or should i use evo neck?
the evo and tonezone are supposed to be high output pickups, so im not sure that you would need a chopper, i personally would get a strat sounding pickup for versatility, since the evo is great for shred (i assume being steve vais pickup) and the tone zone is supposed to be good for metal (upon further research, i found that it isnt that high output, so im not sure about this)
Last edited by Alexander_BR at Aug 29, 2006,
o.k so we've settled on hs-3 for the middle, one down. Say for arguments that i'll go evo for bridge, what bout the neck?
shred, really the sound i'm lookin to get from all 3 is a shred/metal sound.