i don't feel pain while playing guitar, but when i bend my left hand (fretboard) back it hurt on the right side below the thumb, is this guitar related?
Gear:
Hamer Californian
Ibanez RG470
Ibanez RG120
Ibanez V
Crate 15 watt
Marshall 50DFX
Boss MT-2 Metal Zone pedal
"Member of The Straight Edge Club. PM danzig-_- to join."
has any1 experienced it, can diaginose it, know treatments for it?
Gear:
Hamer Californian
Ibanez RG470
Ibanez RG120
Ibanez V
Crate 15 watt
Marshall 50DFX
How long have you been playing? What are you palying that it's sore afterwards?

I rememebr when I first started playing barr chords and power chords. There was a pain in the muscle right below my thumb, and a pain in my wrist when I played and when i bent it back. You'll grow out of it and as your hands get stronger, it will take more to make it hurt. And you're wrists will always crack too, I've been playing for 3 years, and whenever I rotate either of my wrists, they crack.

Hope that helped man.
President of the Guitarists Born In 1991 Club. PM blues rocker or I to join

Quote by RadioHead22
I love you greendayguitar
In a non- gay, awkward-man-hug way
When I had something like that, it turned out that I was over-working the muscles in my wrist from playing guitar too much. It got pretty bad for me and I ended going to physio. But for now try getting a wrist brace and wearing it when it hurts. Wearing it overnight helps too.
Premier Bitch of Zacky's Bitches. PM Amy_Lee or Seth Shadow to Join.
Wicked-Awesome Memberof the Bass Militia.
PM Indiemetalhead to join.

Quote by bassdrum
my wtf moment was when I went camping. The day after I was like....

WTF made me want to go camping.....
awsome, and ive had my guitar for 4 years(birthday present), but ive only been playin heavy and taking it seriously for like a year (maybe year and a 1/2, 2), and i don't wanna get a RSI or something and not be able to play its all i wanna do
Gear:
Hamer Californian
Ibanez RG470
Ibanez RG120
Ibanez V
Crate 15 watt