Page 1 of 2
Are you self taught, or did you have tuition?

I've taught myself for the last three months, but now I'm looking into getting a teacher since my learning shcedule is so unorganised. I mean, I'm already jumping into playing Metallica songs...

I've found one for £15 for 30mins once a week. Is this a good deal?
Harldy anyone is self taught anymore, they all just read online lessons.
Quote by RHCP94
It's an option for the "Which one of E Daws parents are uglier?" thread.
self taught the only teacher i've had is for music theory
Cmstar90: i have too lisen to a song for hours just to figure out of one part it sound and how to move my fingers tso that it sounds that way
Cmstar90: when u seem to figure it out in seconds
do a search
RIG
Jackson SL3 Soloist
89' Ibanez RG570
Vader 4x12 Cabinet
Line 6 HD147 Head
6space HEAD/RACK case
Korg DTR1000 Rack Tuner
Furman Power Conditioner
ISP Decimator
Self Taught And Proud!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Call me Sean
Quote by Nilpferdkoenig
He's just trying to protect our innocence.

Yes i am
Quote by :Vicious--

Your flirting powers are incredible.

Gear:
Schecter S1 Elite Black Cherry (Soapbar Neck, Invader Bridge)
Schecter Banshee
Orange Dual Terror
Boss CE-5
Goatkeeper
iv3 had a teacher for four years. they arent totally neccessary, but it definitely doesnt hurt to have one. all you do is improve faster.

my guitar teacher is only 10 bucks a half hour. but he is still in college.
I've seen emo-er.

Member of the "I am a Fan of Gaycore Wrestle-Metal" Fanclub.
I'm self taught, but I might get a teacher soon, considering I'm looking at getting into jazz.
BOOM-SHAKALAKALAKA-BOOM-SHAKALAKUNGA
Yeah, when i 1st started i had a teacher just to get me started. Then i self taught for i dunno 5 months maybe. Learned like 6 songs by myself. I have a teacher now but just to explain chord theory and music theory and stuff like that.