Hey guys, I've been playing electric guitar for about 4 or 5 months now with guitar lessons ever since I've started. At my lessons, my teacher and I always play sitting down, and I've always played that way as well. Can any of you guys give me some tips on how to get used to playing the guitar standing up because I'm finding it kind of difficult to get used to.
don't lower the strap very far play where it's comfortable it doesn't matter how you look
if at first you dont succeed....FAILURE MUST BE YOUR STYLE
Well adjust your strap to the height your guitar is when you are sitting

TG
Fighting for peace, is like screwing for virginity

Screw you Waldo, go find yourself!!!!
^ yep, or if you prefer to have the guitar lower then it's just practice
use the strap and have it so that the body is right about your stomach area. after a while, lower it justa bit and keep practicing. It's cool when play standing up. I personally like standing up better.
EMO
The protagonist sees the dragon and moans about how hard it will be to get the princess to fall in love with him, he gets eaten. The princess is very happy, because he was a whiny fag anyway.

Quote by kanguuu
its old, good, but old lol
Quote by tamargoguitar
Well adjust your strap to the height your guitar is when you are sitting

TG

nono, it looks silly. Then you can just sit. but don't have it too far down.
well yes, but u start with it higher then lower it a little each week or so.
until ur able to play the chords and still get them to ring out correctly.
Jenneh

Quote by TNfootballfan62
Jenny needs to sow her wild oats with random Gibsons and Taylors she picks up in bars before she settles down with a PRS.

Set up Questions? ...Q & A Thread

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A/GB&C WTLT Lists 2011