I read the guitar info thread, specifically the part about buying a new guitar and I saw this in relation to testing a potential new electric guitar:

"If possible, have a riff ready. If you're tagged as a complete noob, you'll get less respect."

Does anyone have any ideas as to something I could play at the time which wouldn't make me look like a dork. Having a tab of the riff or whatever on this site would help.

Most of the stuff I play now is for acoustic which isn't really suited for playing on electric.

All suggestions appreciated.
Fierce Lions!
no matter wat u play there will be a load of shredders judging u, thinking about how crap u r...... if only guitar players were abit more accepting!

i say just look like a noob for a few minutes, get the guitar u want and get out... they're never tht nice in guitar shops anyway
WILL!!
lol, thats exactly what I am dreading. Do you think I can ask to "see what headphones are like" when I try it out?
Fierce Lions!
na, i disagree...when i went to get my first electric, they guys were awesome. just make it clear, yes, this is my first electric, im not petrucci, so **** off.
doesnt really matter what you play, but it does help if you can do it properly. no one can really tell you what to play...it has to be something you like, and also to teh style of what youre going to be using the guitar for.
^ no...just play what you know....play each fret..to test neck/feel

do some crazy dragonforce type of appegios( that'll show them shredders)

and one more tip....to not be labled a noob..dont post threads like..."Help me not look like a noob "
Stop Reading My Signature

Gear:
Schecter C-1 Blackjack w/ EMG 81/85 PA2
Schecter C-1 Classic
Carvin V3m
Boss GE-7
Boss DD-3
i guess i'll have to just do it. I suppose it's like doing a speech, get it over with and get the hell out of there.
Fierce Lions!
and one more tip....to not be labled a noob..dont post threads like..."Help me not look like a noob "