I have just started music GCSEs and everyone else is at least grade six at one or more classical instruments and I'm a self-taught electric guitarist! I was just wondering what I should play for my solo performance piece, it has to be at least grade four standard. I was thinking of doin Under the Bridge but I'm not sure if it is hard enough. So has anyone else done music GCSE on electric guitar. If so what did you play? Any advice would be much appreciated.
TO = used for expressing motion or direction toward a point, person, place, or thing approached and reached, as opposed to from

TWO = the number 2

TOO = in addition; also; furthermore; to an excessive extent or degree
'Just A Phase' by Incubus is good, and probably around grade 4 standard.
I'm doing music GCSE this year as well,
People tend to play either classical pieces (Bach and the like) or shred pieces(Vai, Satch, etc) as the more technical they are, the higher the grade you likely to get. I dont know whether Under The Bridge would get you the marks, but try asking your music/guitar teacher, they should be able to tell you!
Talk to your music teacher about getting some 'Rock School' exam performance material. They're UCAS-approved, modern guitar pieces ranging from grades 1-8, and if I can play a grade 4 and a grade 5 piece and get 43/50 overall for performing in my Music GCSE then you can too.
Love is not a victory march.
i didnt do a music gcse but a freind (and former band member) of mine just did.
i would suggest for a solo peice either write 1 yourself, or you could try a cover of Iron Maiden's 'Journeyman'
StueyALBB
if it helps, a friend of mine got A* in his music Gcse's for doing Seven nation army, i got an A* for doing Classical Gas, and yes im a self taught guitarist as well, so i believe you can do it, the obsevers are looking for two main things *timing* and *how well you played it* they give extra points if you can add a few of your own touches such as some add ons and variations,

-Adeem