So, I've recently been shopping for a new amp. I've been playing for two years and have a really crappy ibanez starter-kit amp. And recommendations? My price limit is400 dollars.
Roland cube 60 maybe?

Go check out as many amps in your price range as you can and then make a decision.
I've got something in my front pocket for you.
Why don't you reach down in my pocket and see what it is?
Then grab onto it, it's just for you.
Give a little squeeze and say: "How do you do?"
Mainly, I'm deciding between the Roland Cube 60, Vox AD50vt, and the Peavey Valveking 112.

Does anyone here play those amps and which is best for playing in a group of 4?
what style of music do u play?
MY gear
Vintage v100 les paul.
POS Ion strat
Vox ad50vt
15 watt practice amp
Ibanez rg570
i have a cube and its definately loud for 60watts. Plus its small and compact. It also has some effects on it that r up to the job and it has a few amp models to mess with. And u'd be left with change after buying it.
I've got something in my front pocket for you.
Why don't you reach down in my pocket and see what it is?
Then grab onto it, it's just for you.
Give a little squeeze and say: "How do you do?"
at that price range you should probably be sticking to solid state...the tubes at that level just arnt up to scratch on my opinion.

few goods ones to look at:

crate: fxt120, rfx65
fender: FM 212R
roland: cube 60
vox: AD50vt

my favorite is the fender, followed by the cube 60.

stay away from line 6 spiders...their tempting, but the quality is pretty bad....
Quote by spartan232323
So, I've recently been shopping for a new amp. I've been playing for two years and have a really crappy ibanez starter-kit amp. And recommendations? My price limit is400 dollars.

Check your PM.
Fender blues junior and a distortion pedal later on for metal.
Well, just to be like everyone else, here's my rig:

Fender American Stratocaster
Epiphone Les Paul Custom
Washburn J28SDL

Mesa/Boogie F-50 Combo