Ok as anyone who has read any of my crazy threads knows i am new to bass. Now I figure I would work on getting my finger work done first (with the fret and strumming the strings) the very basics. What I have done for excersizes with these is basicly start off with doing spiders up and down the fret board. Than playing scales than I will pick out a song I wanna learn and concentrate on making sure my technique is correct.

I figured I would continue with these type of things untill I got them down pretty well. Than I Figured I would move on to hammer on's and pulls offs. Now from there I am unsure on what I should try. I was thinking I wanted to do Slapping and plucking... than learn tapping after I get that down. Anyone have any suggestions on what is probably the best course to do these things? or perhaps what order they learned them in.

I am trying to find a good routine of practice to make sure I get good technique and such.
OK, firstly...there is no correct order. There are conventional ways of learning, like if you were going to a professional tutor, and there are unconventional ways of learning (from people off the web).

Personally, as people here know, i am a stickler for the rules, and i like to do things the proper way. They are done that way for a reason, afterall.