as you might know, I'm a newbie looking forward to start playing electric guitar, I don't have the money but I'll soon so I'd like to make a choice before having the money so I can buy faster. So... in your opinion, what's the better electric for 100$? (don't recommend a higher budget please, unless it's a big improvement for a little more money). As I said on another thread, I don't want to play just a genre in specific, I think I'd be happy with a good quality product even if it doesn't have my favorite genre tone.

By the way, the Roland Cube 15w is the best practice amp (on a non-expensive range), right?
id take the micro cube instead of 15 cause of versatility, maybe the dean evo? (i think thats what its called)
My first guitar was a Behringer v-tone pack,it was versatile enough for me for the first say...10 months. It's an ok starting guitar,comes with amp(which is even worse) but for $100,yea
Behringerv-tone(first guitar)
Epiphone les paul standard plus (cherry burst)
Flanger Pearl peddle
Marshall G15R CD
Dunlop 535Q wah

I like Epi LP's. You got a problem, PM me!
My first was a Squier Frontman pack. Not bad actually, as starter packs go. The guitar is good for upgrading as it has a good alder body. Amp isn't great, but not the worst. Plus comes with all the accessories you'd need to buy (strap, lead, picks etc) and a guitar book which is quite good....

Above $100 but worth it IMO...
The Laney Thread are big and clever. No exceptions.
Save up another $100 then get a $200 ibanz so you don't have to spend $300 total.
Quote by Zinnie
god placed the fossils in earth to confuse the humans into thinking that earth is older than it actually is, therefore, making men try and think outside the box....

just kidding, there is no god

www.youtube.com/user/andrew12398
Probably the Dean XM series. Very high quality for the price. Too bad Dean's more expensive models don't have such good bang-for-the-buck.
If you could blow up the world with a flick of a switch,