Yes, I am one of those crazy people who got up at the crack of dawn yesterday morning just to go to Guitar Center's Labor Dale sale that started at 8 AM. I wasn't expecting to get a guitar at all, fore I have no money and I didn't think my mom would be willing to buy me another one. I kinda just went for giggles, and maybe to find a new tuner and some sheet music.

I don't know too much about electrics. I've been playing acoustic for four years. I'm not even that talented, I just know and have enough to get by. I know my majors, my minors, some other random chords... I own a digital recorder I don't know how to operate, a tuner, a capo, a cable, some picks... ya know. I've got a long way to go.

Anyway, I ended up leaving Guitar Center with a red Epiphone (Special) SG. My dream guitar is a red Gibson SG, so pretty much, this is just a cheaper model. Another customer tried to talk me out of this particular model and into buying one worth $400 (I don't recall what model that was).

But I explained that this was my first electric and I didn't feel that I needed anything amazing. I wasn't even expecting to get a guitar, but after I plugged it in and played away, I fell in love with it. But this other customer was trying to convince me that I didn't want this guitar. (Honestly, I think he just wanted it for himself. Heh.)

So, because I don't know that much about electrics, I'm going to ask those of you who do. What's your opinion on all this? Personally, I love it and I think it's perfect for a first electric. It wasn't expensive and it's almost identical to my dream guitar. But this guy just seemed so against me buying it.
Do I have to fall asleep
with roses in my hand?
Last edited by hitzphillygirl at Sep 5, 2006,
a pickguard would make it 10x sexier, for like 25 bucks you could get one and screw it on. . .
Gibson SG Standard
Fender 52 RI Telecaster
'77 Deluxe Reverb
Sunface w/ SunDial
MXR Carbon Copy
Crybaby

Quote by Sid McCall