I have only been playing geetar for like 2 days now (i am a drummer..) anyways, in terms of easyness, can you guys list me some songs, i relize there is another thread, but i saw raining blood and angel of death.. way too fast.
walk by pantera, well except for maybe the solo
I'm the dream unicorn! The young machetes guide my path through forests of burning orange trees, but protect me from the cloud eating coconut eyed monsters that live in the bushes.
Die, Die My Darling by Metallica...power chords only, very simple. Seasons in the Abyss by Slayer has a nice and slow rhythm. Awesome song too, have fun!
Got METAL?

Quote by metacarpi
However, if we're being all grown up about this (in the pit?) walkingonspikes is dead on
all type of metal, i listen to everything (mainly death, but that is a bit extreme for begginer stuff)
Quote by IlIk2plygUItAr
Some Killswitch Engage riffs are easy. Like the beginning of Take this Oath itll be hard for a beginner but w/e.

he said he likes metal.

seek & destroy (metallica)rythm is easy.
Orgasmatron by Motorhead

Manipulation by Six Feet Under
The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his
Metallica - For Whom the Bell Tolls, easy and simple to get started.

If you find it to get a bit too boring try Seek and Destroy.
Dave Mustaine for president.
DECAPITATED

R.I.P Vitek
Quote by SinisterX
Metallica - For Whom the Bell Tolls, easy and simple to get started.

If you find it to get a bit too boring try Seek and Destroy.

Yeah try some Metallica for now. Since you've only been playing for 2 days anything else would probably make your head explode.
Most of the important things

in the world have been accomplished

by people who have kept on

trying when there seemed to be no hope at all