Page 1 of 7
Guitar isn't cool in my opinion it's quite nerdy. Lot's of people play it and most are self taught and aren't that good to be honest. It think it's a bit common and mainstream and attracts to many posers. So anyone agree that guitar isn't cool.?
Shut up.
A recent study shows that 98% of people don't give a flying fuck about what you consider 'real' music is or not.
Bass is where its at.
Quote by Dogruitag
i think he wants to dream theater to be considered more metal, so he dyed his beard.

Quote by LookAlive
Lmfao, this is the best thread ever, aside from the fact that it involves a girl being harpooned through a tent.
I never thought that playing guitar is cool, I just wanted to learn all these amazing songs I heard, but too many play just to be cool and try to attract attention with it.
Quote by ToolBass_dude
Bass is where its at.

Exactly...................
Note. I play guitar. I just love playing it.
hmm attention seeker.
Gibson SG Standard + 18volt EMG-81 & 85
Mesa/Boogie Mark IV + Recto 2x12
Keeley Modded BD-2
Vox V847a
Quote by one vision
Bureaucrats gonna crat.

Recognised by the Official EG/GG&A Who To Listen To List 2008
i play guitar because i love the way my fingers feel on the fret board

and when my right hand picks its literally music to my ears.....

i think its cool but i dont play it to be cool
Quote by DieGarbageMan
i can become erect whilst displeasing women

What a talented person.
I just wanted a place were I could express this..............
well, I've never considered it to be cool. It's another instrument that I like especially. I have teachers and take formal band classes.
When I first started playing there were barely any guitar posers around. It's a shame the instrument has become so popular, because it has increased the prices of equipment and has given proper guitarists a bad name.