Hi all:

Newbie poster here. I am an acoustic player who mostly plays in the Stefan Grossman style of fingerstyle blues, ragtime, celtic tunes. I've never used an electric before, but due to late night noise restrictions hampering my ability to play, I want to get an electric setup that can give me a rich, full 'acoustic sound' that I can listen to over headphones.

I an totally green at this, but after searching the web, I've come up with the following potential setup. I was hoping that experienced folks could let me know if I am on the right track, or if better alternatives exist:

1. The electric guitar needs a special 'acoustic' pickup. So far, I've come across just 3 of these -
i. Baggs X-Bridge pre-installed on Godin Solidac's. Reviews imply this gives the best acoustic sound of the lot.
ii. Piezo pickup (Duncan?) that is pre-installed on some Parkers, like the P-36.
iii Fishman acoustic pickup pre-installed on the Schecter C-1 E/A
Am I limited to just these 3 off-the-shelf models? Should I consider a post-purchase install of an X-Bridge on a different strat-style easy-playing model?
Will the strings matter much for a great acoustic sound?

2. Since I will be listening silently over headphones, I don't think I need a real amp. I originally assumed I might just use a mixer's headphone monitor out, but I've run across some 'virtual' amps that sound like they may be just what I am looking for:
i. Line 6 POD
ii Behringer V-Amp 2
Are these what I want? Are they enough? If I want great acoustic sound, do I need any other hardware in the chain?
If I ever want to play out loud, I can just feed the virtual amp into my fairly robust stereo, correct?

3. Headphones. I was assuming I'd use decent audiophile grade headphone:
i. AKG K701
ii. Behrdynamic DT-880
Is this a good idea? Or are there better headphone styles for this application?