hey peeps are washburn electrics good guitars? ive been looking at a Washburn X8 double-cutaway electric guitar which features two single coil and one humbucking pickup. ive also been looking at a Washburn X12QVS with sealed schaller style tuners, heavy metal control knobs and a smooth, fast hard maple neck with rosewood fingerboard. it comes with 2 humbuckers, three position switch and a hardtail

anyone think these are good ideas? the place im getting them from is selling the X12 for 173 and the X8 for 189. the X8 comes with a 12-watt amp tho.
Are you new to guitar? If so ,sure the pack is good ,but otherwise get something else.
My Gear :
LTD Fx400
Ibanez S470dxqm w/Tone Zone
Buz Mcgrath's S7320 w/ emg 707s
Boss Gt-8
EHX Metal Muff with top boost for sale!
Crate V32 palomino for sale !
well ive been playing for about 3 months and i dont want a beginners guitar becuz i think i can play more than wat a beginners guitar is worth (im not trying to be full of myself haha. but ive been looking for a good guitar thats within a 100-300 dollar range. but i really dont want it around 300 cuz im getting an amp for 150 from a friend and im on a tight budget.
ok can you buy used from a store?
My Gear :
LTD Fx400
Boss Gt-8
nopeee not many guitar stores around where i live and the one or two there are sell really crappy guitars in my opinion.
the cheap washburns suck, but if u spend a good $500 u could get a decent washburn. I have a custom washburn and its insane.
well the washburn X8 listing price is 399 but this place is like selling for a really good sale. and the other one is listed as 399 tooi think
it doesnt mean crap taht they are selling it for that they do that for every guitar my guitar's Msrp was like 650 the sold it for 400$
My Gear :
LTD Fx400
Boss Gt-8
the reason i said that is becuz the person said cheap washburns are crappy but i dont really thing 400 dollars is cheap and since thats the listing price then...yea...