Hi, I've recently decided to start into Classical Guitar playing. I tried doing a search (all be it not very well) and came up with a lot of stuff I couldn't sift through. Are there any sites that I could get a basic run-down of the technique for playing, as well as some guitars that are good for classical playing (I'm single and in the Military, so I have an endless budget ). Thanks beforehand for all of the help.
Classical guitar isn't really something you teach yourself. (I did, to an extent, but I'm apparently unusual). Classical guitar isn't really what you'd call basic, so their aren't many basics. Sorry to be unhelpful.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
dont listen to that retard. you can learn anything you want by yourself. try searching the lessons here and use google. i dont have much experience with it though so its up to you.
The Gear:

Custom Strat
Mesa Boogie Stiletto Ace
Fulltone OCD
Electro Harmonix Small Clone Chorus
Dunlop Crybaby Classic
MXR EVH-117 Flanger
Fulltone Soul Bender
Hmm untrue in my opinion. You can learn yourself, watching videos, reading up on it, listening to recordings. But the teacher is the one who guides you, spurs your progress and keeps you on the right track when you steer off.

Basically, you have a high chance of going 'wrong' somewhere if you learn on your own. A teacher will help you progress faster than you would on your own. Note that I said 'wrong', because there isn't any wrong method to playing, just ineffective and unconventional technique. And there has to be a good reason why conventional technique is being taught strictly.
Quote by imLoUsY