I found that the intonation on the high e of my ibanez RG320 is flat so I adjusted the intonation until the saddle was as close to the neck as possible (that is the direction it's supposed to go if it's flat right?) and it's still flat?
And I replaced my 0.08 hi-e with 0.10 and re-intonated. But it's still flat!!!
How can I fix this, do I need new strings or does something else need to be adjusted?

Any help will be appreciated.
unitedkid:
between a bioengineered apple and an organic apple,tasters might not notice a difference,but when a consumers starts growing a elephant trunk out of their ass,they'll wonder. enjoy your solidstate amp you know,coz a scientist said so
Action maybe.
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.

A recent study shows that 8% of teenagers listen to nothing but music with guitars in it. Put this in your sig if you're one of the 92% who isn't a close-minded moron.
Action maybe.

No action is right.
or can you explain a little bit more?
unitedkid:
between a bioengineered apple and an organic apple,tasters might not notice a difference,but when a consumers starts growing a elephant trunk out of their ass,they'll wonder. enjoy your solidstate amp you know,coz a scientist said so
There're 2 holes for the intonation screw to screw into. Are yours at the proper hole?
"Play with your ears" - Yngwie Malmsteen, Paul Gilbert
Thats what she said...
UGmusic
Are you using an electronic tuner? Maybe the battery needs to be replaced. Or maybe your turning the screws the wrong way? I don't know.
*Taylor 214ce Acoustic
*Fender Highway One Honey Blonde Strat (Fralin Pickups)
*Epiphone Zephyr Regent (Gibson '57 Humbucker)
*Vox 847 Wah
*Fulltone Fulldrive 2 MOSFET
*Fender Blues Deluxe Amp
Quote by armadildo
No action is right.
or can you explain a little bit more?

Just a vague suggestion. Are you doing this by ear?
Feel free to ignore my ranting.

Member of the Self-Taught Club.