Ok, this may sound hillarious to all of you hardcore guitarists. I am completely new to this, and I've had no help learning what I've learned. Nonetheless, my problem is, I want to play this:

e|5--5-5--55--5-|-5--5-5--55--5-|-2--2-2--22--2-|-3--3-3--33--3--|
B|5--5-5--55--5-|-5--5-5--55--5-|-2--2-2--22--2-|-3--3-3--33--3--|
G|7--7-7--77--7-|-6--6-6--66--6-|-4--4-4--44--4-|-3--3-3--33--3--|
D|7--7-7--77--7-|-7--7-7--77--7-|-4--4-4--44--4-|-5--5-5--55--5--|
A|5--5-5--55--5-|-7--7-7--77--7-|-2--2-2--22--2-|-5--5-5--55--5--|
E|5--5-5--55--5-|-5--5-5--55--5-|-2--2-2--22--2-|-3--3-3--33--3--|

But, that would require me to have atleast 6 on my left hand as far as I can see. I doubt the guitarist in The Calling, who plays this song, has got 6 fingers. Do you get my point? How do I play something like that without like attaching an extra finger?
search barre chord
My gear

Gibson Les Paul Standard Double Cut
Fender MIM Strat w/ Texas Specials
Marshall JCM 2000 - DSL 401
Fender FM25 DSP
Dunlop Original Cry-Baby
Boss DS-1

Cheap Fender Acoustic
barre chord dude, put one finger across every fret on string 5, then one on the 6, and the last two on the 7s
they're barre chords use your index finger to cover the whole fret of the note on the E strings,
and then use your third 4th and 5th to sort the rest out.
Quote by Tom Martin

Jeez... if your house was on fire, what would you do? Phone the fire department, or go on UG and ask us what to do?
Barre chords, hard at first...practice and you'll have it down. I do recommend learning open chords first, if you havent already. But yeah, look up barre chords and do some research, because they're not hard.
lay your first finger across the lowest fret, e.g for the first chord lay your first finger over every note on the 5th fret
'You can get further with a kind word and a gun than you can with a kind word alone.'
Al Capone