Hey, does anyone knows which bass does Steve Harris (Iron MAiden bassist) use?
i heard it's a fender precision bass, but which model?
also, i've heard there's a signature model...
does anyone know something about it?
im a finger player

:quote:
Originally Posted by DaddyTwoFoot
It's obvious that those songs were illegally downloaded, so Metallica wanted him to "ride the lightning," if you get my meaning.:quote:
A self-taught bass player, Harris' first bass was a copy of a Fender Precision Bass that cost him about £40 when he was 17 years old. He went on to use a signature Lado "Unicorn" model and a late 1950s Fender Precision with RotoSound strings. He now uses his own signature RotoSound flatwound bass strings. This is surprising because flatwound strings do not sound clanky and bright. In fact, Steve's signature clanky bass tone comes from the metallic noise of the strings hitting the frets.

www.wikipedia.com for all questions about anything. if not...
www.google.com
www.myspace.com/boisebass <- slap demo
MSN = Fox_NP

GIGRIG
Mesa Titan V12, Ampeg 8x10E, Korg DTR2000, Sennheiser freePORT Wireless.

BASSES
'74 RickenMonster, Fernandes Retrospect Deluxe, ABG.
Quote by RogerBeam
A self-taught bass player, Harris' first bass was a copy of a Fender Precision Bass that cost him about £40 when he was 17 years old. He went on to use a signature Lado "Unicorn" model and a late 1950s Fender Precision with RotoSound strings. He now uses his own signature RotoSound flatwound bass strings. This is surprising because flatwound strings do not sound clanky and bright. In fact, Steve's signature clanky bass tone comes from the metallic noise of the strings hitting the frets.

www.wikipedia.com for all questions about anything. if not...
www.google.com

ok, but which bass is he using NOW?
anyway,i already looked on wiki and google, but i didnt find it
im a finger player

:quote:
Originally Posted by DaddyTwoFoot