I have been playing guitar for 9 months and have got the hang of barre chords. What should be my next step of learning???
Quote by marsvoltaguy
i say both. you always have the option to not use the pedal at all but it will still be there like that obsessed chick you took to homecoming and never called again, sitting there waiting for your call. so yea both
Shredding on an acoustic bass is always good to do.
The Mariachi Player of the Church of Zeppelinism. PM TheHeartbreaker to join

Quote by soulfly_freak
men were given a brain and a penis, and only enough blood to use one at a time...

Member #2 of Rory Gallagher Fan Club PM dazzler16 to Join
Sorry i forgot to mention i can already hammer-on and pull-off and understand the minor pentatonic
Quote by marsvoltaguy
i say both. you always have the option to not use the pedal at all but it will still be there like that obsessed chick you took to homecoming and never called again, sitting there waiting for your call. so yea both
Quote by dantiberian
I have been playing guitar for 9 months and have got the hang of barre chords. What should be my next step of learning???

H/o wait, honestly, I've been playing 9 months also... Barre chords were like a LONG time ago... Am I moving to fast? I know like 4 complete scales, understand chord construction, chord formulas, an ok amount of theory and composition. And like a bagillion chords, not all of them, but alot... Hammer Ons and pull offs next? I learned those before barre chords.
^Yeah, lots of people 'learn' them before barre chords.

I mean, hammer ons and pull offs are one of the hardest techniques to execute properly, and most peoples idea of them is using all the force you can to hammer on, and then pulling like a bungee chord is attached to your finger. Which is completely incorrect.

I'm not saying either of you have learnt it incorrectly, because I don't know - I said 'Learn how to hammer on and pull off correctly, would be a start.'... note the word correctly.