I know that I could suffer CTS or something worse if I dont pay attention to how I play. But lately I cant figure out why the hell my right hand is huting from picking. I need advice, I dont wanna end up not being able to play guitar D: !
maybe CTS from tapping or using an anchor/too much tension. Raise your guitar strap-have no acute right angles on your arm/hand and dont anchor. Dont tense up if playing palm mutes for example.

Few other things to help-copper bracelet, bannanas (seriously) glucosamine, regular arm massages, dynaflex balls.
Well I notice my right wrist and arm tense up a lot when I play, trying to pay attention to that so that it doesnt happen as often, but sometimes I cant help it.
do you have skinny arms?. maybe doing muscle building excercises like dynaflex or those gym things will help-it has for me and i had loads of problems through CTS tendonitis and RSI
mate im no doctor but i was having cramps, shooting pains, cracking the knuckles, arm strains, tennis elbow symptoms so i do all this to prevent them all and it works

copper bracelet, bannanas, glucosamine&multivitimans, regular arm massages, foot massager for your arms (!) dynaflex balls, drink 2 litres of water a day, use natural PC keyboard. Use the alexander technique (this is good), play superstrat instead of my normal strat, low action and gauge strings
Its worth a shot if it'll stop my right hand from becoming useless and decrepid =D, thanks for the help
seriously i thought my music was finished with-you just have to watch what your doing. I still find it tough to warm up-watch those barre chords too. good health to you fella.
What does a copper bracelet do?