Greetings, my dear friends of the almighty guitar!

I'm a (rather) long time reader and that's my 1st post.
So let me briefly introduce myself.

Name's Alex, 21 years old. I was born in Moscow, Russia
but eventually moved to Germany, cause things were getting
hot & heavy in the motherland. It's been six years since
I'm living in Europe and stuff, but that's a whole different story.
Now I'm studying law, so don't you dare to sue my ass.

All things aside, rock 'n' roll spirit flows through my veins,
so I couldn't help it and decided to finally pick an electric
and start some serious thing. So here I am, trying to figure out
what my 1st setup is going to be. Being a Fender guy, the only
real question lies in the amplification area.

After some massive research, I've decided to go for the
VOX Valvetronix amp. And here's why:

• It's simply the best modeling amp out there, which allows
    me to start looking for my future tube sound right away.
  • It has a very decent sound for it's price. Actually, an unbeatable
    sound in it's price range (yes, I physically listened to lots of equipment).
  • It features a very nice real pre-amp tube in a modeling circuit, so
    there's a real tube dynamics and you can hear your mistakes right away,
    which is very good in a long run.

Now here goes the real question.
Which version is better: with one or two speakers?
Loudness is not the factor! We're strictly talking about tone.
I couldn't check the 112 version, cause our local store (which
also happened to be one of the biggest in Europe) doesn't
currently have it.

Is it possible, that the single speaker combos are sort of more
delicate and soft in their sound stage reproduction? Cause that's
what I'm looking for. Think blues and surf, not metal. On the
other hand, if there are no tonal differences between single and
twin combo amps, I'll go for the 212 version, since it has
an FX-Loop, which the smaller version unfortunately lacks.
Extra 100 bucks are not a problem either.