Hey there. I've browsed these forums before (mostly guitar), but I've recently been going through alot of things in my life, and I've wanted to express my feelings somehow, so I thought I might as well get an actual account!... anyways, this is my first attempt at song-writing, be as critical as you want!

[Verse1]

This time in my life is coming down
I don?t know what to think
Suppose I should try to come around
Too weak to stand up for what I believe

[Chorus]

All this time
Never knew what I had
All this time
You were right there

[Verse2]

Don?t know what to feel
Can?t go on like this much longer
Wasting away like this is surreal
This can?t be the END

[Chorus]

All this time
Never knew what I had
All this time
You were right there

[Bridge]

I?m tired of finding excuses for what I?ve done
Tired of nothing to believe, it?s all just begun
You believed in what others couldn?t see, you believed in me

[Chorus/Outro]

All this time
Never knew what I had
All this time
You were right there
Standing beside me
Searching my soul
Just want you to know

*edit*
Added the song parts, and a third line to the bridge
Last edited by KoniaX at Sep 17, 2006,
I think this is one of those times when the above average structure outshines a relatively dull peace. I mean, it's not terrible, but the ideas are pretty overdone, and the structure, even though is pretty good, is still pretty basic. For a first time, I'd say you have much promise.
LISTEN:
A Myspace introduction to:

LEARN:
It's not always rainbows and butterflies,
It's compromise that moves us along. -- Maroon 5
I agree.

A theme that's rarely done originally, and while there are a couple elements that make it stand "above average" as aforementioned, it's still pretty bland.
Keep going.
Away Message: I fell out of my chair, this may take awhile.