Im a bit of a noob, and live far away from a guitar shop and I was wondering if someone can explain or show me a link were I can learn how to adjust the action(getting a little fret buzz) of my SG.

Thanks
What you have to do is take off the cover at the top of the neck, just above the nut. It's a small plate with 3 screws in it. Now, hope you have the proper tool for this. (I'm actually not sure what the name for the tool is) its those small hexagon tools. Behind that plate is a hole that goes down into the neck. This is where your truss rod is. The truss rod is the counterbalance to the tension of your strings. Looking down the neck at the body of the guitar, turning it clockwise forces the neck back and brings the strings closer to the fretboard whereas counterclockwise lets off tension and lets the strings away from the neck In order to get rid of the buzz, loosen it a little. You'll want to let it out enough that the buzz doesn't bother you or completely goes away while still being able to easily play on the 12th fret.
Quote by deahhizooke
What you have to do is take off the cover at the top of the neck, just above the nut. It's a small plate with 3 screws in it. Now, hope you have the proper tool for this. (I'm actually not sure what the name for the tool is) its those small hexagon tools. Behind that plate is a hole that goes down into the neck. This is where your truss rod is. The truss rod is the counterbalance to the tension of your strings. Looking down the neck at the body of the guitar, turning it clockwise forces the neck back and brings the strings closer to the fretboard whereas counterclockwise lets off tension and lets the strings away from the neck In order to get rid of the buzz, loosen it a little. You'll want to let it out enough that the buzz doesn't bother you or completely goes away while still being able to easily play on the 12th fret.