These are my first and only lyrics. I'm a lead guitarist, not a vocalist. Anyways.. Here it is, all critisism is appreciated.

Terror Beach

Intro

Guitar Solo

Verse
Earlier on that cold dark night
As the clock struck four
The boats prepared for launch
While you prepared for war
A sweeping fear passed you by
You were pinned by a thousand knives
Because it's Juno beach
Where your fate lies

Chorus
As you lay open wounded
In the battle for your life
The few last moments you pray
In thought of your wife

Verse
The boats approched the shore
Time was of the essence
You were ready unlike before
With your soul in evanescence
The boat door slowly unfolded
Bullets scattered killing the few
Unlucky enough to be barricaded
Never have you seen such a vieu

Chorus
As you lay open wounded
In thought of your wife

Interlude
Holding your head up high
You take your first steps
Fighting for peace and freedom
Because it's Juno beach
Where your fate lies

Guitar Solo

Chorus
Open wounded, as you lay
In thought of your wife
The idea of this song is really good and it is well written so I'll give it a 7.5/10
crit mine if you like it's called ''it's obvious''
Very good for first lyrics. D-day, that's what it reminded me of, maybe it's because i watch Saving Private Ryan and other war films too much but anyway.

So yes, a good use of the standard skills even if it was a tiny bit cliched in parts. All that kinda stuff sorts itself out in time.

I wouldn't say it is an outstanding piece, but it certainly is a big step towards the light, so congratulations.

A look on my latest, in my sig would be appreciated, thank you.
Haha.. That's because it is D-Day. Juno beach was the beach attacked by the Canadiens. Im Canadien, so I thought I'd pick a patriotic topic to start things off. Thanks for the crits, I'll defitnitly crit all of yours.
I like this.

Quote by MetalUpUrAss