I know some people use effect boards/amp modeling boards with their tube amp heads to get a really nice Tube Distortion with modeled amps

one popular compbination is using a POD xt live with a Mesa or Marshall

such is calld using the pod as the 'preamp ' or someting

I am new to this and would like to try it out.

how am I to set this up, I have podxt live and JCM800. I'm interested in the MESABOOGIE Amp model with tube distortion.

Any ideas?
1981 Marshall JCM800 2203
Mesa Boogie Tripple Rectifier 2 Channel
Sobbat Drive Breaker 1
I think you just install it as a normal effect...?

It will make it sound worse though. MultiFX's are crap.
I'm not very active here on UG currently.
I'm a retired Supermod off to the greener pastures of the real world.
Quote by zenjirou
I know some people use effect boards/amp modeling boards with their tube amp heads to get a really nice Tube Distortion with modeled amps

one popular compbination is using a POD xt live with a Mesa or Marshall

such is calld using the pod as the 'preamp ' or someting

I am new to this and would like to try it out.

how am I to set this up, I have podxt live and JCM800. I'm interested in the MESABOOGIE Amp model with tube distortion.

Any ideas?