Hi i have been taking lesson 4-5 years, now i don't know what to learn with my teacher now should i stop taking lessons?
I know basic theory such as circle of 5th, barre chords, modes. songs, scales, and improvising a little tapping , pinch harmonic and sweep picking. What should i learn next or improve on??? Help ME Please! Thanks in advance
i took lessons for about a year and a half and stopped. then i just self-taught. i dont think you should continue paying for lessons. i cant really tell you what to learn next. just take what youve learned and go out and keep challenging yourself. thats what i did. i learned most of hte theory i know by coming across something i didnt know, and then looking it up.
Ummm, what music d'you like, what can you play already, have you written any of your own songs, have you recorded anything?
Populus vult decipi. Decipiatur.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
It's can be a contraction and genitive case.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
If you cut down on these costs students won't learn so well, effecting the "quality"...
sorry i don't have time to form a band..very busy and i don't know and have the budget to record myself. I play guitar as my hobby not like as profession or going into a band. I play guitar as my leisure.
The problem is i don't know what else should i tell my guitar teacher to teach me..?
Download audacity, and get whichever cable you need to record, and then record a song. You'll be overwhe;mingly surprised how good you have to be to do so
Populus vult decipi. Decipiatur.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
It's can be a contraction and genitive case.

Quote by Mistress_Ibanez
If you cut down on these costs students won't learn so well, effecting the "quality"...
can someone give me the website and where to get microphone thing so i can plug my guitar into my PC? sorry i am noob in recording and stuff like this. Thanks in advance