Ok so ive been playing bass for about 5 months, could someone name me a few difficult songs that i could work on, something that when i play it to someone they will say wow. and also say whether its played with a pick or fingers

also im really into muse at the moment so what are their hardest songs on bass?
erm red hot chili peppers - tell me baby i think thts pretty hard but i dunno never tried to play it...erm i think its slap bass....
hard doesnt necessrily mean fast. Try playing Love Thang with feeling. Stockholm syndrome is quite fast, but it's boring IMO.. I say Love Thang all the way..
Dark Shines by Muse
Originally posted by charlie_geetar
my cousin (little girl) saw the herbal esscense commercial, and said "hey that stuff must really work, i heard my brother moaning in the shower"

http://www.clownpaint.com/
If you want Muse, New Born is a goood finger workout. Make sure you are warmed up first or you will cramp after the first 8 bars or so!!
Quote by Applehead
If you want Muse, New Born is a goood finger workout. Make sure you are warmed up first or you will cramp after the first 8 bars or so!!

Heh tell me about it.

If you have a 6 string bass (yes i realise this is very unlikely) and like Dream Theater, problem solved.
Originally posted by charlie_geetar
my cousin (little girl) saw the herbal esscense commercial, and said "hey that stuff must really work, i heard my brother moaning in the shower"

http://www.clownpaint.com/
Quote by Applehead
hard doesnt necessrily mean fast. Try playing Love Thang with feeling. Stockholm syndrome is quite fast, but it's boring IMO.. I say Love Thang all the way..

I personally find it hard to play stockholm because of the reptition in the finger picking.. I'm much more used to skipping strings and all that jazz, and irregular note durations, if you get what I mean
Nobody weird like me - RHCP

Annoyingly fast slap.
Gear

Fender Geddy Lee Jazz
Fender MIA Precision
Musicman Bongo
Boss TU-2
EBS TD650
EBS ProLine 2x10 x 2