i was wondering weather peavey is a good make for bass? cos i bought 1 off my m8 n i dont know muck bout guitars so can sum1 explain and compair to other makes?
ta.
my first geuss would be no. however it depends what model, how much it costs etc.
My Gear:
Epiphone SG
Vintage SG
Stagg Strat (With replaced hardware and a Duncan Invader )
Hohner Strat
No name Acoustic
Jim Dunlop Crybaby
Boss MT-2
Boss DS-1
Roland Cube 60
Wires and patch cords and stuff..
its good for a first bass but i thought the sound always came through really thin when i compared it with my next bass
Founder of Jaco society

[22:08:23] <Confusius> I wish I was a bassist
[22:08:26] <Confusius> you fuckers look cool

Want to know how to play bass in jazz? Read this.
Quote by SG thrasher
what bass did you get?(modelwise), i like mine, it has a nice thin neck and pretty good sound.

i have the milestone 3 too, its a good starter bass ,and i agree, it does have a nice slim neck too
Call Me Joe
Quote by wesleyisgay
IF MATT DAMON DIES TOMMAROW

FUK

Communist Mormon of 2.21.19.8

Caffeine Head of The Bass Militia
my first "real" bass, was a Peavey, and i loved it. Peavey has always been in the top
two, of the "most bang for the buck" list. generally speaking, their designs have stayed as close to Fender, as the law would allow. Peavey is an excellent choice, for a beginner, to intermediate player. mine was a Peavey T-40 bass. it had a in/out of phase switch, also known as a series/parallel switch, exactly like the "new", S-1 switch, recently offered by Fender. that was 1975.

Edit:
i am not trying to imply that Peavey is not "pro" grade. they build some awsome basses, and their "high end" is just that. very nice.
Last edited by 83lespaulstudio at Sep 19, 2006,
Any peavey amp that has more than a 30 watt output and a good sized speaker kicks ass.
Quote:
Originally Posted by *****bass
you know he died right???

wtf?!?!?
when?

^_^