I have been playing guitar for about 8 months, and I love playing. My middle school has a Battle of the Bands and my band is playing in it. My crappy fender amp doesn't allow for good distortion, so I have decided to get a multi-effect pedal. Reccomend some to me, and consider the following
1). I don't want to pay over $150 unless I absolutely have to.
2). Many effects
3). Good quality
4). Durable
5). Easy to work.

Edit: I play rock, metal and a little ska.
Quote by nappy d
would you like it if gay people rubbed their dicks all over your face and mouth every night cause you dont wanna give some head?

Quote by Jackolas

"MI BANDZ WANTS ME 2 LERNZ AND PLAY IT TOOMOOROO AT SKOOLZ INFRONT 0F 121298 PEEPZ LOLZ INCLUDING DIZ GUY I LIKE"
Last edited by Sl@yer2021 at Sep 21, 2006,
good luck finding a multi fx pedal under 150
Quote by AgentWiggles
Thanks, douche.

Quote by SlayingDragons
Dude...

Gear:
Ibanez SZ 520QM
Ibanez RG 450DXB
Fender Big Apple Stratocaster
Pod XT Live
Peavey XXX Half Stack
Peavey Bandit 112
and a soul of Rock n' Roll
Boss has some prety good distortion pedals for less that 150 bucks. And it's a Boss pedal so you know it's built like a tank. Check out the DS-1, DS-2, and MT-2. They aren't multi-effect pedals, but it'll give you some decient distortion.
My rig:

Guitars:
Ibanez Jetking 2 (electric)
Hohner HW300-G TBK (acoustic)

Amps:
Peavey Encore 65
Crate CP-150 and building my own cabinet in the summer

Effects:
Boss DS-1 Distortion
Boss CH-1 Super Chorus
Dunlop Cry-Baby Wah
Theres a few things you can try for your area of experience/price range.