This is mostly inspired from the dude asking what wah he should get.. except I did it on a bit of a bigger scale.

Morley Power Wah Volume
Russian Big Muff
Digitech Multichorus
Boss OC-3 Octave Pedal
Boss Limiter/Enhancer
Boss Bass Equalizer
Boss TU-2 Chromatic Tuner
and of course, George L's effect cables

I was going for a wide variety of things. Morley+Muff for solos, Chorus to add that extra bit of flavour to certain parts, an octave pedal to bust out a guitar solo on bass and other creative uses, equalizer for when I don't have enough time to go change EQ settings in the middle of a song, limiter to make my frantic playing sound more even, and the tuner for an obvious reason.

I am still a 4-month newbie at bass, this is just one of those things for the future that I want to plan.

Can anybody suggest variations on these, post experiences with your own one of these, and share the good/bad points of any/all of these? Thanks.
$100 for a tuner is ridiculous. I personally don't use EQ in effects (or even on my amp) - I keep my amp's EQ flat and let my bass provide all the EQing.

You don't have any effects and just want to jump into all this? I'd slow down on the effects buying bro until you have both the rig and the experience to go with it.
Quote by casualty01
the RIAA can't shut us down, interpol can't shut us down. the U.S. gov't can't shut us down and CERTAINLY not YOU can shut us down.

BA in Music theory
MusicMan Bongo, SUB -> Orange Terror 1000 stack

Quote by waterproofpie
it's a UtBDan sandwich. Awwww yeah!
That's just kind of a "theory" thing. The only ones I could probably find a use for all the time is the Morley (can be used as just volume) and the Muff.

It'll probably be easily over a year before I buy any of this, I'm still stuck on an Ibanez GSR200FM bass and Ibanez SW35 amp. I'm kind of thinking ahead way too much, but yeah.
morley and boss make some pretty good effects
Call Me Joe
Quote by wesleyisgay
IF MATT DAMON DIES TOMMAROW

FUK