Ok Well recently I've been wanting a better quality more expensive acoustic then the alvarex i have that costs 200$ I am wondering if anyone has any experience with the epi hummingbird or the epi dove acoustics. The 350$ ones not the 2000$ gibsons lol. So any input on the dove or humming bird is greatly appreciated. If i get quick replys since its 757 on saturday morning i can go buy it today.
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-Ernie Ball Hybrid Slinky Strings
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
Anything please.
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
I have no experience w/the models you mention, other than I once I once found a used Epiphone Hummingbird (w/case) at a roadside sale in a small Idaho town and wanted to buy it. Even w/dead strings it sounded/played good enough that I nearly cried when I found there wasn't an ATM in town and I couldn't come up w/the $100. cash price.
Beyond that I am a fan of Epiphone guitars w/3 of them in the house. Not top quality, but IMO a cut above many of the others in the budget class.
1/2 my brain tied behind my back, just to make it fair.
What do you think is better the alvarez I have now or the hummingbird?
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
There are few bette values that the alvarez you have right now, and I feel that any step up in quality wouldn't be worth the $350 you are spending on it. My advice would be to wait and save up a little more, and go for something in the $600-$1000 range, it is where you'll truly see a step up from what you have now.

Gear:
Partscaster/Tele into a bunch of pedals, a Maz 18 head, and a Z Best cab.