how long does it useually take you to learn a new song?
I know it can vary alot depending on the difficulty. So you dont have to be very accurate. give me like an avrage of how much time you put in eac h new song you learn.
thx
PS: sepcify how long you have been playing too.
Ive been playing for about 2 years now, and I'd say it takes me less then a half hour to pick up an easy song. But learning more difficult songs usually takes me a couple hours of practice till i can get it down right. Alot of people tell me I'm a quick learner though.

Why do you wanna know this anyway?
I've been playing Guitar for almost a year now, and I can pick up easy songs in about a hour (Well less, but I like to try to get to grips with the fingering). Harder songs take me about 3 or 4 hours just to get to grips with, then within a few days I can pretty much nail it.
I just wanted to know to see if I am a slow-avrage or fast learner.
I've been using the troy stetina rythym guitar method which has about 6 songs to learn. It takes me 2 or 3 days to learn a song really well.
Wow maybe I really wasn't ment to play guitar. I must be a really, really horrible slow learner. Or maybe I have crappy coordination skills and crappy muscle memory.

I have been trying to master this one song (which is about only a minute long) for like 3 weeks. I still miss the strings, I am still slow with the changing of fingers, and my picking hand is still not accurate, like I'll hit the wrong string and then I'll just screw up.

I've been playing like 3 months.

If your interested the song I'm trying to master is Patterns in the Ivy by Opeth.

Also to give you an idea of how much free time i have, I am not in school right now, and work 2-3 days a week only. So I lots of free time to practice.
Just take it slow and dont pick a song out of your league.
My first guitar teacher taught me that you should play so slow that you feel like you can play it perfectly