I've been playing for a year, self taught with the help of the internet, and only recently did I start taking lessons which haven't been very helpfull. My friend who has been playing for two years with lessons had never used Drop D until I jammed with him, and didn't know what a power chord was. So when I tell people I've been playing for a year, I don't really think it reflects how I play. So I was wondering...

Is there like a test or something that I could take to determine what 'level' I'm at, or how long it would take someone to achieve my skills or something? Please respond.
dont worry bout testing your playing worry bout building it and gettin better
Quote by Freepower

B) Think. This may be hard if you havent done it before, so start slow and with a metronome.

Quote by Punk Poser
What's in my wallet:
Broken Dreams, crushed oppurtinitues, and an old condom.

Quote by PooKoo
well, we are pricks, but were arrogant, not ignorant.
Record yourself and then play it to other people. See what they say.
GEAR:
Fender USA Lefty Telecaster
Custom HSS Lefty Strat
Samick Hollow-body
BOSS DS-1
BOSS SD-1
BOSS CE-4
BOSS DD-6
USA Big Muff PI
Peavey MACE 160w Head
Peavey MACE 410 Cabinet
Yamaha FG-450S-L
Eleca DAG3LN Lefty Acoustic
yea other people will tell you where you are, even non guitar players know good guitar when they hear it
I'm not really interested in finding out how 'good' I can play, just like if there was a thing that was like:

Level I
-You can read tablature
-You can play basic chords (E, G, D, C)

Level II
-You can play more advance chords (E7, G5, Dm, Cm, G#m)
-You can make up simple melodies
-You understand what a hammer-on, pull-off, bend and release is.

Level III
-You can play advance chords (Em7add9, C#m/G...)
-You can do simple solos in a certain key
-You can tremolo pick

Etc, etc...