Page 1 of 2
I'm new at playing and would like to get something decent. I want to spend $1000 or so. I'm into hard rock and metal and would like to get something with wammy bar but its not a necesity. I was looking at ESP, dean (dime), schecter (hellraiser c1 FR) gibson (menace) and a few others. I'm not sure if i'm looking at the right ones, anyone help me out?
...so uve never played before and you about to lay down 1000$?

your about to spend 1000$ on something that you dont even know if you'll get into?

as cool as you may think guitar is, it doesnt mean that you definately get into playing...its a lot of playing and practice to become good...and theres actually a math behind it. THeory isnt easy to learn either.

Id recommend a squier bullet pack, or even a behringer pack. They are cheap and effective....your gonna sound like **** when you start playing, and you will for a while...no point of getting good gear when its still gonna sound like ****.

And a beginners pack like that will probably last you a year or so, and once you get a little more proficient you can lay 1000$ on a guitar/ amp and actually hear the difference.

and btw...amps are much more important for getting a good sound. You want a nice amp before you get a nice guitar...

And stay away from floyd rosses!! Floating tremelo's are horrible for a beginner. They can take hours to tune...more if you have to intonate it. As a beginner you should want to play everything you can get your hands on...so if your in standard tuning and you wanna play some drop D rage against the machine...better lay down half and hour to an hour to tune it.
-------------------------------
Faded Gibson SG Special - Black ice mod
Seymour Duncan SH-5 in bridge
B-52 AT 112
Ted Weber Mass100 attenuator
EHX Small Clone
EHX Metal Muff
DIY Modded tubescreamer
Dunlop 535Q Wah
Wax Potting tutorial
Yeah, holmes, you probably shouldn't be buying $1000 guitars until you've been playing longer...