hi guys. ive been teaching myself guitar for about 4 years. (i'm almost 16.) ive been progressing pretty slowly over the years cause i didnt have internet until the beginning of this year. i started to play really seriously about 6 nmonths. ive got a good grasp of diatonic stuff and very little chromatic stuff. ive learnt most of the stuff on the web(i think).

so my question to you is, how did you practice, whats important whats not, howw important are songs? how long did you study one area then move on to the next? hope this isnt to much.

any help on practicing, your method of studying, etc. would be really really appreciated.

thanks guys|gals
i taught myself 4 the first year or 2 then i decided it was time 4 lessons
once youve got the basics down lessons really help ull get alot better faster
Guitars:
Parkwood PW320M
Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Epiphone C-40 willie nelson signature
Squier Strat
Some beat up acoustic from '68

Amps:
Vox Ad50vt
Crate xt15r

Effects:
Vox Clyde McCoy Wah
Well really you need to determine what your goals are with guitar. Tell us some of your goals and what you want to accomplish with guitar, and it'll be much easier to determine what you need to practice for your practicing to be most effecting.
start learning a ****load of blink 182 and green day songs
SUPER easyy pwer chords,
then go on to like, some easy metallica,
and go on guitar sites, find out what you need to learn, and LEARN it
then get on to advanced stuff
I print lesson and songs off UG and i get guitar world and total guitar to learn scales and lessons
Dimebag Is God!!!!

President Of The Official Dimebag Darrell Fan Club
PM Me to Join

Member #28 of the Official Alkaline Trio Fan Club. PM greenfinger182 to join.
ive been learning for a while now on my own and i seem to be progressing really well thanks to websites like UG
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
ledzep1023: