Hi all,

Take a look at this Vintage

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/page/shop/flypage/product_id/14298

Im no expert on Acoustics, i spend most of my time in the electric forum and i know most pros and cons of how to spot quality and how to spot scams. But when it comes to Acoustics im a novice.

Anyway im seriously considering buying. Can a few of you please elabourate on this guitar, tell me is it worth the money, the tone i will get, what the action will be like, if you would buy it. If no one really objects to it and i recive good advice im going to purchase it tonight.

At the moment i have an old Yamaha FG from the 60s, the action is so high i cant barre past 5th without getting muscel spasms .

So please can you all help me out here, thanks alot.
meh, nothing special. probably a low action and decent sound. you'll get what you pay for.
dude its never a good idea to buy a guitar without playing it first, if you want an acoustic go down to your local guitar shop.
School children washing cars for charity, is there anything more arousing?
I'm not a huge fan of the brand. They tend to sound thin to me. I think taylors sound thin too so take it for what it's worth. It should have pretty good action and it has a solid top. If you are spending less that $300 USD or 200 quid then anything with a solid top is usualy worth the money so if that is the one you want then go for it.
Not taking any online orders.
Cant, theres not a guitar shop close, the nearest is miles away. I have no choice but to go on reputation alone.

But hey, aslong as its better than my Yamaha im fine with it.
Do you know what model your Yamaha is? If it has a solid top, and its as old as you say it is, the guitar probably sounds wonderful...in most cases, action is something that can easily be fixed by a shop tech for not very much money. Here, I can get a guitar setup for around $50...i'm not sure if there is a difference or not in the UK.

Gear: