Today is deffinitly the BEST day of my life. After going to guitar center expecting an ok acoustic guitar my luck quickly changed. I went to spend 300 which I mean would get me a good acoustic but not today... RYAN CABRERA WAS THERE buying a new guitar for his show tonight at wpb florida. And he we started talking and I told him how im new to guitar and he said " You want a guitar you can learn on and then play in a couple years still right?" And i said of course. So he said come here he took me to his tour bus and I got to pick between three guitars: Ovation 1771 LX Standard Balladeer, a Takamine EF341SC Acoustic-Electric, and a Martin DR Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar. I chose the Martin and got it from Ryan Cabrera- He acctually played it for 250$. Ive never been a fan of his but after today I think I love him lol. I keep waiting to wake up from this dream then I laugh and realize this isnt a dream...
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-Ernie Ball Hybrid Slinky Strings
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
No for 250$ I just gave the 250$ I didnt want to be a prick and take it for free lol.
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
Pretty nice guy if that's true.

I live in Kansas City, I doubt I'd see a famous musician in my GC :/
Quote by LuthierofTexas
You motorboatin son of a bitch.

Quote by ibaRGnez321
I love you LilVikingBoy.

Member of the Church of Gilmour

Dance, Kirby, dance!
(>")> <("< <( " )> (>"< <("^) (^")> <("v) (v")> (v"v) (^"v) (v"^) (^"^)
Sold out I cant. Why does every post say if its true. Lol i understand its great but i assure you this is true.
My gear:
-OLP MM2
-OLP practice amp 10w
-1.14 Everly Star Picks
That's pretty cool, even though I don't listen to his music. He's a nice guy and pretty cute. Not that you would care.

As for the guitar, that's a pretty nice choice right there.
that's an awesome story, man! congrats on your new guitar, also.
post a pic of your new guitar...