Okay, first of, I'm so sorry for asking this but I'm a newb so excuse me.

Fast forward to around 1:00 and at 1:04 the guitar sounds like it is squeeling and it sounds (IMO) sexy.

Is it a string bend ? Or is it because of his amp or guitar? Like lots of sustain ? Iono...maybe he has a tiny bit fo delay effect ?

here is the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXSYeaBbTTM
its called vibrato. Just bend the string slightly mulitple times. Or if you have a tremolo, just use it
My gear:
Schecter C-1+ w/ Seymour duncan Jazz (neck) and Full Shred (bridge), with Sperzels
B-52 LG-100A 4x12 half stack
Rogue LX405 Bass
Yamaha classical
Some sort of acoustic Squier
Boss Flanger
Lyon Chorus
It's a pinch harmonic with vibrato, a combination (a very common combination) of two tecniques. Vibrato is simply done by moving the string up and down very rapidly by sort of "shaking" your hand very rapidly while holding the note.

Pinch harmonics are somewhat more challenging to do. Here is a lesson explaining it all.

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/lessons/guitar_techniques/pinch_harmonics.html
Yeah I know how to get natural harmonics off the 5th 7th and 12th fret but when I try to make it squeel like hammering it down it doesn't sound anything like I want it to sound like.

I guess it's because this is a 100 dollar guitar with 3 single coils lol.

Oh well I'll give it a shot again when the Ibanez arrives.
vibrato is easy
I am #22 in the IRON MAIDEN ARE GODS club. PM Revelations to join! Founder and president of the We Love future rock god Club PM me to join!
Quote by future rock god
gotta say, u'r the only acceptable sept 06er, ever, and u like maiden, major cool points
id say pinched harmonic
Quote by jxljxl
Fais wins at life

The obscenely young leader of the Laney Cult

Member of the EHX Guild
Quote by Reez